Skip to content or main menu

2018 Mayor's Annual Celebration of Volunteers

October 11, 2018

Thank you St. Albert for celebrating our Good Neighbours, Unsung Heroes and youth Leaders of Tomorrow with us at the Mayor’s Annual Celebration of Volunteers on October 11th, 2018.

We were pleased to announce Craig Pilgrim as the city’s newest Volunteer Citizen of the Year! Craig continues to inspire the city with his volunteer work and contributions to many of our local organizations, and we are so lucky to have him a part of our community. The winners of the 2018 Leaders of Tomorrow category include: Mattias Neset, the Sir George Simpson Grade 9 Leadership Team, and the Bertha Kennedy Healthy Bobkat Leadership Team. In addition, Joshua Dechaine and Jaedon Leslie were recognized for their work on the Humbolt Bronco Memorial Tournament and were awarded the special Community Leadership Award.

We also want to extend our gratitude to special guests Mayor Cathy Heron, MLA Marie Renaud, Councillor Ken MacKay, Councillor Ray Watkins, City Manager Kevin Scoble, Neighbourhood Development Coordinator Angie Dedrick, and CIVC board chair Kyla Prystupa for your support of this event – in addition, a huge thank you to Dan Roy of Roy Financial for his amazing sponsorship of the event, UPS for their printing services, and the St. Albert Seniors Association for their fantastic volunteers and use of their facilities! This event would not have been possible without the hard work and assistance of all of the event volunteers, dignitaries, sponsors, and staff of the St. Albert CIVC.